

Asia Satellite Telecommunications Holdings Limited 洲衛星控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1135)

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2007 - POLL RESULTS

Asia Satellite Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the results of the poll taken at the 2007 Annual General Meeting (the "AGM") of the Company held on 18 May 2007 as follows:

	Ordinary Resolutions	No. of Votes (approximate % of total shares voted)	
		For	Against
1.	To adopt the audited Accounts for the year ended 31 December 2006 and the Reports of the Directors and Auditors thereon.	357,975,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	250 022 125	
2.	To declare a final dividend of HK\$0.27 per share. For details, please see Explanatory Note 4.1 in the Notice of AGM.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	250 022 125	
3.	To re-elect Director and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.	250 022 125	
	(a) To re-elect DING Yu Cheng as a Director.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		***
	(b) To re-elect JU Wei Min as a Director.	357,814,127 (99.94%)	219,000 (0.06%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	(c) To re-elect KO Fai Wong as a Director.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	(d) To re-elect MI Zeng Xin as a Director.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	(e) To re-elect James WATKINS as a Director.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	(f) To re-elect Ronald HERMAN as a Director.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	(g) To re-elect John CONNELLY as a Director.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	(h) To re-elect Mark CHEN as a Director.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	(i) To re-elect Nancy KU as a Director.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditors of the Company and authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration for the year ending 31 December 2007.	358,033,127 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
	To give a general mandate to the Directors to issue and dispose of additional shares in the Company; not exceeding ten per cent of the issued share capital at the date of this Resolution.	298,230,030 (83.30%)	59,780,597 (16.70%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
6.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to exercise all the powers of the Company to purchase or otherwise acquire shares of HK\$0.10 each in the capital of the Company;	331,244,817 (92.52%)	26,788,310 (7.48%)
	not exceeding ten per cent of the issued share capital at the date of this Resolution.		
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		
7.	To add the aggregate nominal amount of the shares which are purchased or otherwise acquired under the general mandate in Resolution (6) to the aggregate nominal amount of the shares which may be issued under the general mandate in Resolution (5).	311,247,080 (86.94%)	46,763,547 (13.06%)
	The resolution was duly passed as an ordinary resolution.		l
	Special Resolution	No. of Votes (approximate %	
		of total shares voted)	
		For	Against
3.	To amend the Bye-laws of the Company as set out in resolution (8) in the Notice of AGM.	352,941,127 (98.58%)	5,092,000 (1.42)%
	The resolution was duly passed as a special resolution.		

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 391,135,500 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no restrictions on any shareholders to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrars in Hong Kong, was appointed by the Company as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By order of the Board Asia Satellite Telecommunications Holdings Limited Sue Yeung Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18 May 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises the following directors:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Peter JACKSON (Chief Executive Officer) Mr. William WADE (Deputy Chief Executive Officer)

Non-executive Directors:

Mr. MI Zeng Xin (Chairman) Mr. DING Yu Cheng

Mr. JU Wei Min

Mr. KO Fai Wong Independent Non-executive Directors:

Prof. Edward CHEN Mr. James WATKINS Mr. Ronald HERMAN (Deputy Chairman) Mr. John CONNELLY

Mr. Mark CHEN

Ms. Nancy KU

Mr. Robert SZE